Hello world!

Posted: 03/09/2011 in Information
Tags:

Hello world!  This is my first post on my new blog and hope this can become a normal thing for me.  I’m new to this so it’ll take a little while to get this site to the level I want.

Here’s a little info about myself and my robotics for those of you who don’t know me from the Trossen Robotics Forum.  I graduated from the University of Maryland with a B.A. in Art and concentration in Metal Sculpture.  About a year ago, I stumbled upon Mech Warfare videos and magazine articles which inspired me to make my own robot.  I started with the Bioloid Comprehensive Kit—which was great for me as a beginner.  I also began by drawing down my own ideas with good old pencil on paper, but came across Autodesk Inventor which helped me draw out my ideas on the computer.

Eventually, I designed a custom robot to compete in the Mech Warfare 2011 and that’s where I am today.

Videos of this custom robot coming next post!

 

Leave a Reply

